Future Makers 2015 Awards & Supports: Shortlist of Makers
Awards and Supports

Future Makers Awards 2015 Shortlists

Congratulations to all the student and graduate makers who were shortlisted for the 2015 Future Makers Awards & Supports

Selected by judges Gregory Epps, Natalie Coleman and Joe Hogan, this year’s shortlisted makers demonstrated a level of experimentation, quality of making, and imaginative use of skill in their work. We are delighted to publish the shortlist below:

Students Shortlist 2015

Alanna Plekkenpol

Aoife Mullane

Conor Sweeney

Darragh Sinnott

Dearbháile Mc Donald

Deirdre Murphy

Gabriel Hielscher

Gill Thorpe

Jaki Coffey

Kim Vincent

Maeve Haugh

Mairead Fox

Paula O’ Callaghan

Riona Finn

Siofra Caherty

Wendy Ward

Zuzana Jezikova

Aaron Nooney


Practitioners Shortlist 2015

Aileen Balfe

Aoife Challis

Ashleigh Smith

Benny Magennis

Cathy Burke

Chloe Dowds

Cillian Ó Súilleabháin

Conor Kelly

Emma Manley

Emma McFarline

Hannah Mullan

Honor Fitzsimons

Joanna Doyle

Julie Scott

Lisa Mccormack

Lorna Boyle

Magda Bethani

Oliver Doherty

Pierce Healy

Simon Doyle

Sorcha O’Raghallaigh

Tricia Harris

Zoe Wong


The awards and supports winners will be announced on Wednesday 10th June at 5pm at the Liquor Rooms, 5 Wellington Quay, Dublin 2.

FM Invite AW

About Futuremakers

The Design & Crafts Council of Ireland's "Future Makers Awards and Supports" provide support for the next generation of makers to learn, experience, investigate, develop, create and shape the future of Irish craft. Future Makers fund: research, training, residencies, materials, exhibitions and much more.

Read more
Top Categories
Quick Links